Arrival and residence

Lefa takes place in parallel with Igeho at the Messe Basel exhibition centre in the middle of Basel. Railway stations and motorway access are very close by; tram stops and parking spaces are right outside the building. The Messe Basel Exhibition Centre is conveniently located and within easy reach by car, train, public transport and by plane.

By train

From within Switzerland

The Basel SBB and Badischer Bahnhof stations are both close to the exhibition centre and offer direct connections to the Messeplatz tram stop.

From Germany

A special cooperation offer by MCH Swiss Exhibition (Basel) Ltd. and Deutsche Bahn lets you enjoy a relaxed, comfortable journey to Lefa – from any German city all the way to the Badischer Bahnhof station in Basel. Book your ticket here from summer 2021!

By car

On the A2/A3 motorway (from within Switzerland) or A5 (from Germany), follow the orange “P Messe” signs to the visitor car park near EuroAirport Basel-Mulhouse-Freiburg (see map). From here there is a park-and-ride service to the exhibition and back – daily from 07:30 to 19:00 (on the last day until 18:00), every 10 to 15 minutes. Parking costs including shuttle bus: CHF/EUR 20; parking permitted until max. 22:00

Please note that the exhibition centre car park is closed to visitors during Lefa.

Cars may drive onto the exhibition centre grounds to drop off and pick up guests. The cars are then directed by parking stewards to the car park reserved for them, which is a short distance from the exhibition centre grounds. A parking space costs CHF 30 and must be paid in cash on arrival.

An annual vignette is required to drive on Swiss motorways; it costs CHF 40 and is sold at border crossings and post offices. Given the very high volume of traffic that is expected during the exhibition, we recommend that you come by public transport. 

Arrival

Basel has numerous accommodation options of all categories. Basel Tourismus will be happy to help you find suitable accommodation (T +41 61 268 68 58│F +41 61 268 68 70│incoming@basel.com). You can of course also book your stay independently via the corresponding online platform.

Basel inspired: Here cosmopolitan activity meets cosiness and urbanity meets tradition. Discover the metropolis in pocket format! Detailed information at www.basel.com.

Anreise

Die Lefa findet während der Parallelmesse Igeho in der Messe Basel mitten in Basel statt. Bahnhöfe und Autobahn sind in unmittelbarer Umgebung, Tram-Haltestellen und Parkplätze direkt vor dem Gebäude. Sie erreichen die Messe Basel auf vielen Wegen einfach und unkompliziert mit Auto, Zug, öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln und dem Flugzeug.

Mit dem Zug

Aus der Schweiz

Die Bahnhöfe Basel SBB und Badischer Bahnhof liegen beide in der Nähe des Messegeländes und verfügen über direkte Verbindungen zur Tramstation Messeplatz.

Aus Deutschland

Mit dem Kooperationsangebot der MCH Messe Schweiz (Basel) AG und der Deutschen Bahn reisen Sie entspannt und komfortabel zur Lefa – aus jeder deutschen Stadt direkt zum Badischen Bahnhof in Basel. Ihr Ticket ab Sommer 2021 hier buchen!

Mit dem Auto

Folgen Sie auf der Autobahn A2/A3 (aus der Schweiz) bzw. A5 (aus Deutschland) der orangefarbenen Signalisation «P Messe» zum Besucherparkplatz nahe EuroAirport Basel-Mulhouse-Freiburg (siehe Anfahrtsplan). Von dort gibt es einen Park-and-Ride-Service zur Messe und wieder zurück – täglich von 7.30 bis 19 Uhr (letzter Messetag bis 18 Uhr), alle 10 bis 15 Minuten. Parkplatzkosten inkl. Shuttlebus: CHF 20.–/€ 20; Parkerlaubnis bis max. 22 Uhr.
 
Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Messeparking während der Lefa für Besucher geschlossen ist.
 
Cars können auf das Messegelände fahren, um die Gäste ein- und auszuladen. Im Anschluss werden die Cars vom Verkehrsdienst auf den für sie reservierten Parkplatz eingewiesen, der abseits des Messegeländes liegt. Ein Parkplatz kostet CHF 30.– und muss vor Ort bar bezahlt werden.
 
Für die Fahrt auf Schweizer Autobahnen benötigen Sie eine Jahresvignette (CHF 40.–; erhältlich an Grenzübergängen und auf Postämtern).Erfahrungsgemäss ist das Verkehrsaufkommen während der Messe sehr gross. Deshalb empfehlen wir eine Anreise mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln. 

Anreise

Basel verfügt über zahlreiche Unterkunftsmöglichkeiten aller Kategorien. Bei der Suche nach einer passenden Unterkunft hilft Ihnen Basel Tourismus gerne weiter (T +41 61 268 68 58│F +41 61 268 68 70│incoming@basel.com). Über die entsprechende Online-Plattform können Sie Ihren Aufenthalt natürlich auch selbständig buchen.

Basel inspiriert: Hier trifft kosmopolitisches Treiben auf Gemütlichkeit und Urbanität auf Tradition. Entdecken Sie die Metropole im Taschenformat! Detaillierte Informationen unter www.basel.com.